Jordan has named Rookie of the Year, while England have been named T20 champions


16202020, 11:30 IST changed

jordan cropped“/>
NBA legend Michael Jordan

England won their first major ODI trophy on this day a decade ago, 35 years after Michael Jordan was named the best NBA rookie of the year.

Jordan’s “The Last Dance” documentary is in the headlines after a storm 35 years after it was named the league’s best player.

On May 16, English cricket fans can recall fond memories of the 2010 ICC World Twenty20 final in Bridgetown, Barbados, when they beat arch-rivals Australia.

It has been a significant day for former Italy striker Roberto Baggio.

1985 – A sign of things from gorgeous Jordan

Jordan had no problem stepping into the NBA, which lit up the league in his rookie season.

He finished third on the steering chart and fourth with his steel at the top of the steal, leaving the Chicago Bulls in the playoffs for the first time in four years.

Jordan has scored a total of 918 points in the first 35 games of his NBA career; Elvin Hayes is the only camouflage since 19363–4 with more (1,052).

Jordan averaged 26.2 points, .5.5 rebounds, 9.9 assists and 2.99 stereos in his first season, so there really is only one who is landing.

2004 – Please don’t go, Baggio

On this day 16 years ago, the enthusiastic Baggio played the last match of his great career.

The flamboyant playmaker could not celebrate the end of a fit win, as his Brescia side lost 4-2 in Milan.

Pand San Siro sent the former Italian to Astana emotionally, although Baggio was permanently relieved during his late replacement.

Both set players also stopped to applaud the 37-year-old, who was one of the best players in the world when he was prime minister.

2010 – England win the Caribbean

England’s day was at Kensington Oval, where they won the third edition of the Men’s T20 World Cup by seven wickets.

Australia posted 14-14 after Paul Collingwood kept them, Ryan Sidebottom 2-26 and David Hussey top with 59 runs.

England went on to win after a great 111-run victory between Craig Kiester and Kevin Pietersen in the second wicket.

Kisswetter was named man of the match after scoring 633 off 49 balls, while Collingwood and Ein Morgan put Australia in trouble before Petersen’s self-proclaimed 447 was bowled out for just 33 runs.